Latest News

The field is set for the NCAA Division III Men's National Championship


The NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Committee has announced who will compete May 11-14 at Oglebay in Wheeling, West Virginia, for the Division III national title. The 72-hole event will feature 37 teams and six individuals, with a cut to the top 18 teams and top six individuals not on those teams after 36 holes.

In Division III, the national-championship field is selected by a combination of automatic qualifying spots and pool selections. Beyond the 30 AQ spots, four teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification and three berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion plus any remaining Pool B teams.

The national championship was canceled in 2020, but Illinois Wesleyan returns this year after winning its first national title in program history in 2019.

Conferences Receiving Automatic Qualification Berths (30)

  • Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference – Pennsylvania State Univ. Erie, The Behrend College
  • American Rivers Conference – Nebraska Wesleyan
  • American Southwest Conference – Mary Hardin-Baylor
  • Centennial Conference – Franklin & Marshall
  • College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin – Illinois Wesleyan
  • Colonial States Athletic Conference – Rosemont
  • Commonwealth Coast Conference – Western New England
  • Empire 8 – Utica
  • Great Northeast Athletic Conference – Albertus Magnus
  • Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Rose-Hulman
  • Landmark Conference – Catholic
  • Liberty League – Rensselaer Polytechnic
  • Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Trine
  • Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth – York College (Pennsylvania)
  • Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom – Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – St. John’s (Minnesota)
  • New England Small College Athletic Conference – Trinity (Connecticut)
  • North Atlantic Conference – Husson
  • North Coast Athletic Conference – Denison
  • North Eastern Athletic Conference – Pennsylvania College of Technology
  • Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference – Aurora
  • Northwest Conference – Willamette
  • Ohio Athletic Conference – Otterbein
  • Old Dominion Athletic Conference – Guilford
  • Presidents’ Athletic Conference – Westminster PA
  • Skyline Conference – Farmingdale State
  • Southern Athletic Association – South – Sewanee
  • St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Webster
  • Upper Midwest Athletic Conference – Wisconsin-Superior
  • USA South Athletic Conference – Piedmont

Pool B Berths (4)

  • Emory
  • Trinity Texas
  • Carnegie Mellon
  • Christopher Newport

Pool C Berths (3)

  • Methodist
  • Huntingdon
  • St. Thomas Minnesota

Individuals (6)

  • Kevin Burris, Pfeiffer
  • Cameron Starr, LaGrange
  • Lane Roye, McMurry
  • Jacob Pedersen, Gustavus Adolphus
  • Declan Hickton, Rochester
  • Pierce Robinson, Washington & Lee

original article link

'Amazing Amy' set for history-making NJCAA run

Previous article

Amy Bockerstette to make golf history once again at NJCAA national championships

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Latest News