Latest News

Check the yardage book: Quail Hollow for the Wells Fargo Championship


Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, North Carolina, has been a regular stop on the PGA Tour or PGA Tour Champions schedules for most of the years since 1969 and has hosted what is now the Wells Fargo Championship since 2003.

Quail Hollow also is no stranger to elite professional events, having hosted the 2017 PGA Championship won by Justin Thomas. It will be the host site for the 2022 Presidents Cup and the 2025 PGA Championship, as well.

Built by George Cobb and opened in 1961, the course has seen several renovations over the decades, including by Arnold Palmer and, most recently, Tom Fazio. It ranks No. 4 in North Carolina on Golfweek’s Best Private Courses list for 2021 and No. 66 on Golfweek’s Best Modern Courses list for all layouts built in or after 1960 in the United States.

Thanks to yardage books provided by Puttview – the maker of detailed yardage books for more than 30,000 courses around the world – we can see exactly the challenges that players face this week. Check out each hole below.

original article link

A Florida teaching pro is staging a hunger strike in front of his former club after being fired

Previous article

Walker Cup: Is this the last hurrah for Stewart Hagestad?

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Latest News